2020 CTT Correios de Portugal : Justice League

2020 CTT Correios de Portugal : Justice League

On August 24, 2020, CTT Correios de Portugal, S.A. issued a series of commemorative postage stamps featuring characters from the 2017 film Justice League. The stamps were designed by MAD Activities in Lisbon. The stamps were printed by the Belgian Post Group (Bpost).

Each of the six character stamps have a face value of €0.91, and each stamp measures 30.6 x 60 mm. Bpost produced 130,000 of each character stamp. The €2 souvenir stamp featuring all six Justice League members is limited to 50,000 sheets. Collector sheets are numbered and limited to 4,000 copies.

2020 CTT Correios de Portugal : Justice League Stamps

CTT produced two different First Day Cover designs that include all six stamps. The first-day stamp cancellations took place at the Restauradores Post Office in Lisbon, Município II in Oporto, Zarco Post Office in Funchal, and Antero de Quental Post Office in Ponta Delgada. The Justice League collection is part of the 500 Year celebration of Portugal postal service.

CTT previously issued a series of four Superman commemorative stamps. Similar DC Comics stamp collections were produced for Batman, Joker, Harley Quinn, The Flash, and Wonder Woman.

2020 CTT Correios de Portugal : Justice League
Aquaman Jason Momoa
Batman Ben Affleck
Cyborg Ray Fisher
Superman / Super-Homem Henry Cavill
The Flash Ezra Miller
Wonder Woman / Mulher-Maravilha Gal Gadot

Powered by Blogger.